Day Ten: Feelin’ the Burn & Rockin’ TGIF with Zzzzzzzzz! (Friday, 9/12/13)

Wow. It’s been Ten days since I went wheat and corn free and I’m actually feelin’ the fat-burn!!  It’s like my metabolism is now in high-gear and it’s burnin’ up the calories!!   It’s a weird and crazy, but welcome feeling!!  🙂  It’s like I’m exercising, but I’m not!

Feel_the_Burn_Fire

All this new-found energy is waking me up earlier and earlier on the plus-side, but also making me wear-out earlier as well, so I’m having to go to bed much earlier than I have been over the past several years. By the time I sit down to write the blog, I’m so tired I can’t stay awake and wind up falling asleep before I ever get it finished, lol.  Maybe my sleep schedule will become regulated to most folks’ ‘normal’, finally!!  It hasn’t been anywhere near the ‘most folks’ day/night sleep time in many years now.

Sleepy_critters_Disney

On that note, I’m off to bed–have an early morning and lots to accomplish with the Feed Ohio Food Drive here in Southern Ohio!  🙂   Night Everybody!  Please leave a note with your experiences in Feelin’ the Burn–either through dietary changes and/or exercise  🙂

Z-Zzzzzz

Leave a Reply

